Military Education Committees

A list of Military Education Committees currently operating in the UK:

Aberdeen MEC

Secretary: Mrs Christina Cameron, Estates and Facilities, University Office, Regent Walk, Old Aberdeen, AB24 3FX

Bristol MEC

Secretary: Ms Angela M. Pater, Head of Secreariat, University of Bath, Claverton Down, Bath, BA2 7AY

Cambridge MEC

Secretary: Ms Marianna Kaimaki

East Midlands MEC

Secretary: Mr Andrew Smith, Consultant (Faculty of Engineering), Careers and Employability Service, University of Nottingham, Rm B04, Pope Building, University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RD

Edinburgh MEC

Secretary: Claire Biggar, EA to Principal & Vice-Chancellor, Edinburgh Napier University, Principal’s Suite, Level 7, Sighthill Campus, Sighthill Court, Edinburgh EH11 4BN

Exeter MEC

Secretary: c/o Ann Lyon, School of Law, Criminology and Government, 20 Portland Villas, Drake Circus, Plymouth PL4 8AA

Glasgow and Strathclyde Universities MEC

Secretary: Ms Amber Higgins, Senior Academic Policy Manager (Ceremonies), Senate Office, Gilbert Scott Building, University Avenue, University of Glasgow, Glasgow G12 8QQ

Leeds MEC

Secretary: Adele Laverton, PA to J R Gair University Secretary, The University of Leeds, LEEDS, LS2 9JT

Liverpool MEC

Secretary: Diane Appleton, Deputy Head, Employability & Educational Opportunities, University of Liverpool, Student Services Centre, 150 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L69 3GD

London MEC

Secretary: Miss Jenny Mc Cullough, Room 115, University of London, Senate House, Malet Street, London WC1E 7HU

Manchester and Salford MEC

Secretary: Nicola Hamer,  Teaching and Learning Support Office, Directorate for the Student Experience, John Owens Building, The University of Manchester, Oxford Road, Manchester, M13 9PL

Northumbria MEC

Secretary: Jill Golightly

Oxford University – Delegacy of Military Instruction

Secretary: Lt Col Fiona Gordon, Oxford UOTC, Falklands House, Oxpens Road, Oxford OX1 1RX

Queens Belfast MEC

Secretary: Michelle Beegan, Registrar’s Office, Queen’s University Belfast, University Road, Belfast BT7 1NN

Sheffield MEC

Secretary: Ms Mari Brazil, Temporary Secretary, Careers Service, University of Sheffield, 388, Glossop Road, Sheffield S10 2JA

Southampton MEC

Secretary: c/o Dr. R. Neil Richardson, Director of Military Education, Office of the Vice-Chancellor, University of Southampton, Southampton, SO17 1BJ

Sussex MEC

Secretary: Ms Katie Warrener

Tayforth MEC

Secretary: Rev. G Campbell, Finance Office, University of Dundee, Dundee DD1 4HN

Wales MEC

Secretary: Ms Nicola Neill

West Midlands MEC

Secretary: Dr Robert N. Watt, Room 349, POLSIS, Muirhead Tower, The University of Birmingham, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2TT West Midlands